IBNS 29th Annual Meeting 

WHEN: June 2 - June 6, 2020
WHERE: Glasgow, Scotland

Social: # IBNS #IBNSconnect #IBNS2020

About Glasgow

Scotland’s most accessible destination, Glasgow has three international airports with direct flights from over 110 counties.  From museums to music, art to architecture, scenery to shopping; find out why Glasgow was named one of the Top 10 'Best Cities in the World' in 2019. For more about our host city visit https://peoplemakeglasgow.com today.

Meeting Venue: Caledonian University 
Located in the heart of the energetic and historic city of Glasgow


Quick Links:

Important Dates  Call for Proposals
Program Committee    
Travel Awards    


Important Dates

October 1, 2019 Symposia Proposals Due  (Form opens Aug. 16, 2019)
January 3, 2020 Travel Award Applications Due  (Form opens Oct. 1, 2019)
January 31, 2020 Travel Award Notifications
February 3, 2020 Abstract Submissions Due (Form opens Oct. 1, 2019)
February 3, 2020 Early Discounted Registration Ends (Form opens Oct. 1, 2019)
February 14, 2020 Final date to submit an Abstract Due (poster only)
March 13, 2020 Exhibitor Registration Deadline
May 1, 2020 Last day for cancelled registration refunds (minus $25 service fee)
June 2-6, 2020 Conference Dates
Back to Top

Call for Proposals

We are pleased to announce that the IBNS Program Committee is now accepting proposals to develop an exciting program for the 2020 Annual Meeting. Review the Call for Proposals and make your online submission using the 2020 IBNS Symposia Proposal Form.

Program Committee

Elizabeth Byrnes, Chair, Tufts University, North Grafton, MA, USA 2021
Lisa Briand, Co-Chair, Temple University, Philadelphia, PA, USA 2022
Farida Sohrabji, Texas A&M University Health Science Center, Bryan, TX, USA 2020

Cindy Barha, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada 2020
Gregory Carr, Diversity Committee Liaison, Lieber Institute for Brain Development, Baltimore, MD, USA 2022
Stan Floresco, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada 2022
Peter Kalivas, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC, USA 2020
Amanda Kentner, Diversity Committee Liaison, MCPHS University, Boston, MA, USA 2021
Yasushi Kiyokawa, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan 2021
Markus Wohr, Council Liaison, Philipps-University of Marburg, Marburg, Germany 2021

Back to Top 

Travel Awards

Click here to view previous Travel Award winners.

Travel Award applicants are judged based on criteria specific to their level of training. In addition, travel costs will be taken into consideration in determining the final amount of the award. Travel Award recipients are required to present a poster as well as participate in a slide blitz session. Award recipients are required to attend the entire meeting. 

Back to Top 


Stay tuned! More details to come...